Gentlemen prefer blondes

Those sleepy eyes, those platinum locks, that megawatt smile and that beauty spot. If anyone were to be described as the epitome of Old Hollywood Glamour, it would have to be Norma Jeane (otherwise known as Marilyn Monroe.)

If you’re looking for tips on how to inject some Monroe magic into your appearance, then you may be pleased to hear that Yesterface will soon be posting a Marilyn makeover tutorial. You’ll be singing Happy Birthday to the president in no time…

I don’t mind being burdened with being glamorous and sexual. Beauty and femininity are ageless and can’t be contrived, and glamour, although the manufacturers won’t like this, cannot be manufactured. Not real glamour; it’s based on femininity.” – Marilyn Monroe

I restore myself when I’m alone.” – Marilyn Monroe

I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” – Marilyn Monroe

I’ve been on a calendar, but never on time.” – Marilyn Monroe

Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.” – Marilyn Monroe
I don’t mind being burdened with being glamorous and sexual. Beauty and femininity are ageless and can’t be contrived, and glamour, although the manufacturers won’t like this, cannot be manufactured. Not real glamour; it’s based on femininity.” – Marilyn Monroe
One Comment

Add yours →

  1. I wish I had know that before I went brunette! Loving the blog Hels. X

Leave a Reply

