Alicia Silverstone Creates Eco-Friendly Makeup Range

She’s best known for her role as ditzy Californian blonde Cher, but in real life Alicia Silverstone is business savvy – and if there’s one thing she’s not Clueless about, it’s makeup.

Alicia has teamed up with Juice Beauty to create a line of eco-friendly makeup and skincare products. The five-piece collection, which Alicia says she’s ‘very proud’ of, took two years to make and sounds pretty far removed from the superficial hues of Beverly Hills.

Alicia Silverstone Juice Beauty
Alicia Silverstone teams up with Juice Beauty (image: juicebeauty.com)

Speaking about the range, Alicia told WWD: ”This is who I am. This is not just something I’m slapping my name on. I would never align myself with something that I don’t 100 percent believe in. I think people count on me for that, and I take pride in that.”

Karen Behnke, founding partner and chief executive officer of Juice beauty, explained why Alicia is the perfect person for the job: ”She has effortless beauty. The Juice Beauty girl is similar: quick and easy. They don’t want harsh chemicals, but they want to feel glamorous.”

Alicia Silverstone Juice Beauty
Alicia Silverstone's Purely Kissable Lip Color (image: juicebeauty.com)

The collection includes Purely Kissable Lip Color, Irresistible Glow Facial Highlighter, Simply Flawless Pressed Powder, Simply Nourishing Moisturizer and Simple Pure Chamomile Cleanser.

Discussing the products, Alicia said: ”I am a smell person. So, I was looking for a super yummy smell,” (cue flashback of Cher calling Josh ‘Granola Breath’).

“I did so many smell tests, it was pretty funny. The texture is really important to me, too, and, obviously, the performance, but I was pretty confident in the combination of ingredients.”

I love you Cher. I mean, Alicia.

Cher Clueless Shopping Alicia Silverstone
"Would you call me selfish?" (image: fashionblogblogger.com)

“Cher’s main thrill in life is a makeover, okay? It gives her a sense of control in a world full of chaos.”

Click here to read some of the best quotes from Clueless.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I hope you don’t post about Alicia Silverstone sporadically… always more alicia!! xx

Leave a Reply

