How to get rid of a spot…

Today, Yesterface is tackling a problem which we all face at some point in our lives; how to banish a blasted spot. I appreciate this is a first-world problem, but it’s a problem nonetheless. One that needs a solution, damnit!

So here’s the scenario: tonight I have a swanky celeb ‘do to attend at London’s Kensington Roof Gardens (I just wanted to an excuse to brag about that, really).

Alas I find my complexion has been blighted with an unsightly sore. Upon noticing the ugly formation, I at once consulted my friend for some advice and e-mailed her a photo of my chin’s new, unwelcome visitor.

“Ah…” said my friend. the wise spot sage, upon seeing the bulbous swelling. “It looks like an under the surface jobby. Would I be correct in saying it feels like it has a heart beat, and is rather sore?”

“Affirmative,” I replied. “Not too sore, but I do detect a faint heartbeat… Should I squish it?”

“BACK OFF,” my pal warned urgently, “Squeezing can only lead to one outcome: redness. Think of it as a bee’s nest; if you disturb it, it will fight back.”

I took note of my dear friend’s insightful advice and had a root around my makeup bag to see if I could find some sort of treatment instead… And lo and behold, I did! I discovered Premier Model Skin’s Blemish Treatment!

This product is truly a wonder – the mountain on my chin is drying up and diminishing in size as I type. Excellent.

So there’s your answer, if you have a spot brewing, follow these simple rules: do NOT touch it, do NOT aggravate it, and slap on some blemish treatment (or, I imagine, any other skin-friendly product which contains witch hazel).

Here’s hoping it disappears before I come face to face with all the ‘slebs…

Yesterface fact: Natural skin care has its roots in the 4th millennium BC in Egypt, where they used treatments consisting of bullock’s bile, whipped ostrich eggs, olive oil, dough and resin mixed with milk (source: Wikipedia.)

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love the Premier Model range and frequently (have to!) use the Blemish Treatment, the best I’ve found so far …

Leave a Reply

