Best Falsies Mascara!

Long Live Long Lashes!

For those looking to invest in a great falsies-effect mascara, I can honestly say that Maybelline The Falsies Black Drama Mascara is the best I’ve owned to date – and many gals I know would agree.

The long-lasting content of this curvy little bottle goes to great lengths to make your eyes pop. In a good way.

Also, while we’re on the subject of false-eyelash effect mascaras, anyone remember the odd contraption that was Bourjois Coup de Theatre Black and White Mascara?

Bourjois branded it “The original mascara for false eyelash effect.” Indeed, I remember thinking when the double-ended mascara first came out that it was some sort of revolutionary device (in my defence, I was only 14 and somewhat susceptible to the pseudo-scientific waffle of beauty adverts.)

So impressed I was by the slender, monochrome packaging that I had to have it. “This mascara will transform my eyelashes!” I thought. And I was right. It did transform my eyelashes – into looking like Cruella de Vil’s hair.

What a complete waste of time that product was! Not only did the white mascara create a clumpy effect, but the fact that you could always see it beneath the black coating just made your eyelashes look bloody weird.

To summarize, it was a fairly rubbish mascara, which is probably why Bourjois discontinued the product and replaced it with the new Coup de Theatre 2 in 1!

So tell me, which mascaras do you rate and which do you hate?

2 thoughts on “Best Falsies Mascara!

  1. Sorry Hel, I’m going to have to disagree with you on falsies. I had it when it first launched a few years ago and found it to be really clumpy and flaked all over the place. Although I’m really fussy with make up having sensitive skin, so need something that will just stick to my lashes.

    My current favourite is Maybelline’s great lash but I suppose it really comes down to the look you’re going for. I don’t wear a huge amount of make up and rarely wear it every day so need something that looks quite natural. Although I do love the big lashes look it just isn’t for me!

    The best mascara I’ve ever owned though was a tiny sample of Chanel mascara, which retails at something way out of my price range. It was incredible! xx

    1. Thanks Ruth!

      Well yes exactly, what mascara you prefer totally depends on what kind of look you’re after. So while it might not work for some, Falsies is great for me because I want a product that will make my feeble lashes stand out! Plus I must say I don’t find it to be clumpy at all, but then again I only bought it for the first time a couple of months ago, so who knows – maybe they’ve improved the product since it was first released!

      Thanks for recommending Chanel, I do want to try out different / more expensive mascaras so will give that brand a test-drive next time I’m in Boots! Ha!x

Leave a comment